39th Commodore’s Perpetual Trophy Race

The 39th Commodore’s Perpetual Trophy race was held in light conditions on 28th March 2021. Ten SS34’s gathered at Fremantle Sailing Club for the race. The format of the race is that Commodores from sailing clubs around Western Australia gather to skipper an SS34 for the jib and main style event.

This year Le Jag (owner Roger Raymond) skippered by  Darren Chatfield of Clarement Yacht Club was the winner on corrected time, with Swagman (owner Andrew Waldby) skippered by Glen Fahey of Nedlands Yacht Club was first across the line.

Fremantle Sailing Club hosted the catered event as usual and it proved to be a fantastic time.

Results Table

Winners are grinners! The crew of Le Jag

Swagman across the line.

Glen Fahey (L) and Fremantle Commodore Ron Greer

Photos courtesy of Chris Bender and FSC

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *